AMHS Reform Project Updates

View all AMHS Reform Project Updates

Please use the following button to make your donation to the work being done by the Southeast Conference.

The Committee Chair is Craig Mayor Dennis Watson, General Manager of the Inter-Island Ferry Authority who also serves as a Southeast Conference board member. 

Other members include

  • Dave Kensinger from Petersburg
  • Greg Wakefield from Anchorage
  • Elizabeth Bolling from Ketchikan
  • Shannon Adamson from Juneau
  • Josh Howes from Anchorage
  • Will Ware from Petersburg
  • Sharon Hildebrand from Fairbanks
  • John Whiddon from Kodiak
  • Dan Kelly from Ketchikan
  • Michael Anderson from Cordova
  • Dennis Bousson from Skagway

Look who is Contributing to the Alaska Marine Highway Reform Project


  • City of Ketchikan
  • City of Valdez
  • First Bank
  • Haines Borough
  • Ketchikan Gateway Borough
  • State of Alaska


  • Alaska Committee
  • City and Borough of Sitka
  • Lynden Inc.


  • City of Kodiak
  • Ketchikan Marine Industry Council
  • Municipality of Skagway
  • Prince William Sound Economic Development District
  • Vigor, Ketchikan Alaska


  • Central Council Tlingit Haida Indian Tribes of Alaska
  • City and Borough of Wrangell
  • City of Cordova
  • City of Pelican
  • City of Thorne Bay
  • City of Unalaska
  • Cordova Chamber
  • Greater Sitka Chamber
  • Hyder Community Association
  • Huna Totem
  • Inter-Island Ferry Authority
  • Madison Lumber & Hardware
  • Marine Engineers
  • Masters Mates and Pilots Union
  • Petersburg Chamber of Commerce
  • Petersburg Economic Development Council
  • Sitka Tribes of Alaska
  • SouthWest Alaska Municipal Conference (SWAMC)
  • The Landing Plus Hotel
  • Travel Juneau
  • Wrangell Convention and Visitors Bureau